Whitley's getting intimate this May

25/03/2010
Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to MySpace post to StumbleUpon post to Google Buzz Share with Friend

Whitley's just returned from an internation sojourn, and he's ready to get intimate with his fans this May.

Having already toured his phenomenal album Go Forth, Find Mammoth with a full live band, Whitley returns with an intimate solo tour.

This offers fans the chance to get up close and personal with a singer who feels the pull of other areas of his life already encroaching on his music – travel, study and love. It will be one of the last times you can catch Whitley live in this environment.

Whitley toured extensively throughout the summer playing festivals across the country including Falls Festivals, Woodford, Peats Ridge, Southbound and Laneway Festivals. This time, it’s just him, his unique voice, witty and sometimes downright offensive banter and his guitar.

Go Forth, Find Mammoth is out now.

Catch Whitley live and intimate this May:
Saturday 8 May - Clarendon Guest House, Katoomba
Sunday 9 May - Brass Monkey, Cronulla
Wednesday 12 May - Fly By NIght, Fremantle
Saturday 15 May - Barwon Club, Geelong
Wednesday 19 May - Northcote Social Club, Melbourne
Sunday 23 May - Jive Bar, Adelaide
Wednesday 26 May - Paddington Uniting Church, Sydney
Friday 28 May - Heritage Hotel, Wollongong
Saturday 29 May - Northern Star, Newcastle
Tuesday 1 June - Troubadour, Brisbane
Friday 4 June - Sound Lounge, Gold Coast

Artists: Whitley
 

Whitley's getting intimate this May Photos

Whitley

posted 15/02/2010 Whitley: The Submarine Whitley: toured with Paolo Nutini Whitley: just like a Rolling Stone Whitley: a sell out
7 photos total
 

Whitley's getting intimate this May Features

GIG REVIEW: Whitley

GIG REVIEW: Whitley

Whitley has taken the music world by storm and showed no signs of slowing at Brisbane’s Laneway Festival.

Posted 02/02/2010
 

Whitley's getting intimate this May Videos

Whitley "Killer" Video Clip
Whitley chats about his latest delivery
­

Leave a Comment

You Must be Logged in to add a comment. Or Register Here

If you want to embed a youtube video, you can just write [youtube]videoid[/youtube]