Tricky readies new album

Post to Facebook Post to Twitter Post to MySpace post to StumbleUpon post to Google Buzz Share with Friend

Tricky is set to release his new album, Mixed Race, this September.

This will be Tricky ninth studio album and his first since 2008's Knowle West Boy. The album will be preceded by single "Murder Weapon" in August.

Mixed Race marks a new point in time for Tricky, highlighting how far he's come since debuting almost 20 years ago as part of Massive Attack.

"Every album is a learning experience and this is concentrated music, there’s no dilution. I’m comfortable in my own skin now, comfortable with being in the light," Tricky explained.

"I used to hide in the shadows when I played live, now I perform. I used to hate doing interviews, now I feel honoured that people would be interested in what I have to say."

Mixed Race is expected to be released in late September.

Tricky's Mixed Race tracklist:
01: Every Day
02: Kingston Logic
03: Early Bird
04: Ghetto Stars
05: Hakim
06: Come To Me
07: Murder Weapon
08: Time To Dance
09: Really Real
10: Bristol To London

Listen to first single "Murder Weapon":
Tricky - Murder Weapon by DominoRecordCo


Tricky readies new album Features

Listen to Tricky's album Mixed Race

Listen to Tricky's album Mixed Race

Tricky's releasing his first album since 2008, Mixed Race, and you can stream it online now!

Posted 21/09/2010

Leave a Comment

You Must be Logged in to add a comment. Or Register Here

If you want to embed a youtube video, you can just write [youtube]videoid[/youtube]


    • +FAVS